Central Rockies Topo Map


United States Map > Central Rocky Mountains > Interactive Map


Central Rocky Mountain States Map

The Central Rocky Mountains map includes Colorado, Utah, southern Wyoming, northern Arizona, and northern New Mexico. The state capitals shown on this sectional United States map include Denver, Salt Lake City, Cheyenne, and Santa Fe.

Other populous cities shown on this map include Albuquerque, Amarillo, Provo, and Pueblo.

central rocky mountain states

Topo Map Legend

united states map legend topo map elevations united states map scale
The Central Rockies consist of the Rocky Mountains running from north to south, dropping off in the east to foothills and prairie, and merging into the high desert in the west. The region is drained by the Colorado and Rio Grande Rivers in the south, the Snake River in the northwest, and the North and South Platte rivers in the east.

United States Topo Map Menu

Detailed Topographical Maps of United States Regions
Alaska Northwest Northern Rockies Northern Plains Upper Midwest Northeast
  Far West Central Rockies Central Plains Midwest Middle Atlantic
Hawaii Southwest Southern Rockies South Central Deep South Southeast

Copyright © 2006-2023 United-States-Map.com.  All rights reserved.

Central Rocky Mountain States Topographical Map