Northern Rockies Topo Map


United States Map > Northern Rocky Mountains > Interactive Map


Northern Rocky Mountain States

The Northern Rocky Mountains map includes Montana, Wyoming, and eastern Idaho, and northern Utah. The state capitals shown on this sectional United States map include Helena, Cheyenne, Boise, and Salt Lake City.

Other populous cities on this map include Billings, Fort Collins, and Provo.

northern rocky mountain states

Topo Map Legend

united states map legend topo map elevations united states map scale
The Northern Rockies consist of the rugged Rocky Mountain range, dropping off to foothills and prairie in the east and to high desert in the west. The northern part of the region is drained by the Missouri River, while the west is drained by the Snake River and the east by the North Platte.

United States Topo Map Menu

Detailed Topographical Maps of United States Regions
Alaska Northwest Northern Rockies Northern Plains Upper Midwest Northeast
  Far West Central Rockies Central Plains Midwest Middle Atlantic
Hawaii Southwest Southern Rockies South Central Deep South Southeast

Copyright © 2006-2024  All rights reserved.

Northern Rocky Mountain States Topographical Map