Northern Rockies Road Maps


United States Map > Northern Rocky Mountains > Interactive Map


Northern Rocky Mountain States

The Northern Rocky Mountains map includes Montana, Wyoming, and eastern Idaho, and northern Utah. This region, sometimes called "Big Sky" country, features scenic mountain vistas and expansive ranchlands. For detailed maps of individual Northern Rocky Mountain states, see Montana maps, Wyoming maps, Idaho maps, and Utah maps, respectively.

northern rocky mountain states

Road Map Legend

United States Road Map Legend united states map scale
The state capitals shown on this sectional United States map include Helena, Cheyenne, and Boise, and Salt Lake City. Other populous cities on this map include Billings, Fort Collins, and Provo.

Interstate 90 runs from west to east through Idaho, Montana, and North Dakota. Further south, Interstate 80 runs from west to east through Nevada, northern Utah, and Wyoming.

Interstate 15 runs from north to south through Montana, eastern Idaho, and Utah. Further east, Interstate 25 runs from north to south through eastern Montana, Wyoming, and Colorado.

United States Road Map Menu

Detailed Road Maps of United States Regions
Alaska Northwest Northern Rockies Northern Plains Upper Midwest Northeast
  Far West Central Rockies Central Plains Midwest Middle Atlantic
Hawaii Southwest Southern Rockies South Central Deep South Southeast

Copyright © 2006-2024  All rights reserved.

Northern Rocky Mountain Region Road Map